FORT BEND SUBSIDENCE DISTRICT

Board of Directors – February 2021

FBSD Act – Sec.8834.051.	Appointing Entity (Official)	Board Member (Representing)	First Appointed	Expiration of Term
(e) The mayor of each of the following municipalities	Houston (Mayor)	B.T. Williams	04/1995	2023
shall appoint a director from the mayor's respective municipality.	Missouri City (Mayor)	William Wallace	02/1995	2022
	Stafford (Mayor)	Lawrence Vaccaro	05/2012	2023
	Sugar Land (Mayor)	Greg Wine	01/2013	2023
	Rosenberg (Mayor)	Benny Wleczyk	02/1991	2023
	Richmond (Mayor)	Karl Baumgartner	02/2017	2023
	Fulshear (Mayor)	Gene Walton	10/2021	2024
(f) The Commissioners Court of Fort Bend County shall appoint two directors who represent agricultural	Fort Bend County	Quart Graves (Agricultural Interests)	02/2017	2023
	Commissioners Court	Stan Steele (Agricultural Interests)	02/2020	2022
interests and live in an unincorporated area; two		J.D. Anderson (Industrial Interests)	02/2017	2023
directors who represent industrial interests; and two		Jon Strange (Industrial Interests)	02/2001	2023
directors who represent business interests.		Morris Mitchell (Business Interests)	02/2001	2023
		Richard Morrison (Business Interests)	02/2020	2022
(g) The mayors of Fort Bend County municipalities other than those listed in subsection (e) shall appoint one director jointly.	Arcola (Mayor) Beasley Fairchilds Katy Kendleton Meadows Place Needville Orchard Pearland Pleak Simonton Thompsons Weston Lakes	Linda Harnist	11/2018	2022
(g-1) The mayors described by subsections (e) and (g) jointly shall appoint director who represents the district at large.	All Fort Bend County Mayors	Himesh Gandhi	10/2021	2024
(h) The board of directors of the North Fort Bend	North Fort Bend Water Authority	Bob DeForest	02/2016	2022
Water Authority shall appoint two directors.		Mark Gehringer	02/2016	2022

Sec. 8834.051. DIRECTORS. (a) The district is governed by a board of 17 directors appointed as provided by this section; (b) Directors serve two-year terms; (c) A director must be a qualified voter of the district; (i) Directors serve staggered terms.

Sec. 8834.059. VACANCIES. If a vacancy occurs on the board, the person or persons designated by Section 8834.051 to appoint a director for the position that is vacated, shall appoint a director to serve the unexpired term.