FORT BEND SUBSIDENCE DISTRICT Board of Directors – March 2024

FBSD Act - Sec.8834.051.	Appointing Entity (Official)	Board Member (Representing)	First Appointe d	Expiration of Term
(e) The mayor of each of the following municipalities shall appoint a director from the mayor's respective municipality. (f) The Commissioners Court of Fort Bend County shall appoint two directors who represent agricultural interests and live in an unincorporated area; two directors who represent industrial interests; and two directors who represent business interests.	Houston (Mayor) Missouri City (Mayor) Stafford (Mayor) Sugar Land (Mayor) Rosenberg (Mayor) Richmond (Mayor) Fulshear (Mayor) Fort Bend County Commissioners Court	B.T. Williams William Wallace Lawrence Vaccaro Greg Wine John Dorman C. Michael Scherer Camron Miller J. Michael Dinges (Agricultural Interests) Stan Steele (Agricultural Interests) J.D. Anderson (Industrial Interests) Jon Strange (Industrial Interests) Morris Mitchell (Business Interests)	04/1995 02/1995 05/2012 01/2013 02/2023 02/2022 04/2023 09/2023 02/2020 02/2017 02/2001 02/2001	2025 2024 2025 2025 2025 2025 2024 2025 2024 2025 2025
(g) The mayors of Fort Bend County municipalities other than those listed in subsection (e) shall appoint one director jointly.	Arcola (Mayor) Beasley Fairchilds Katy Kendleton Meadows Place Needville Orchard Pearland Pleak Simonton Thompsons Weston Lakes	Richard Morrison (Business Interests) Linda Harnist	02/2020 11/2018	2024
(g-1) The mayors described by subsections (e) and (g) jointly shall appoint one director who represents the district at large.	All Fort Bend County Mayors	Allen Owen	9/2023	2026
(h) The board of directors of the North Fort Bend Water Authority shall appoint two directors.	North Fort Bend Water Authority	Melony Gay Mark Gehringer	09/2022 02/2016	2026 2026

Sec. 8834.051. DIRECTORS. (a) The district is governed by a board of 17 directors appointed as provided by this section; (b) Directors serve two-year terms; (c) A director must be a qualified voter of the district; (i) Directors serve staggered terms.

Sec. 8834.059. VACANCIES. If a vacancy occurs on the board, the person or persons designated by Section 8834.051 to appoint a director for the position that is vacated, shall appoint a director to serve the unexpired term.